…and On and On

Standard

I love to make lists. I could make lists all day about anything and everything. Shopping lists, lists of things to bring on a camping trip, movie lists, book lists, lists of favorite foods. If I haven’t made a list for it, I’ve at least contemplated it.

I love the concept of organization. I can be a rather messy person, but lists makes me feel the slightest bit organized and that’s what gets me through the day. I also have a rather terrible memory, so lists also help me to remember the things I really don’t want to forget.

You know how they say if you forgot something, it must not have been important? Wrong. I forget things all the time that are important to me. Sometimes I remember them after racking my brain for several hours, or even several days. Sometimes I don’t remember it at all and am left feeling rather awkward about the matter.

That is why I make lists. They also keep things flowing nicely, in an event where things are needed to be kept track of. Currently, I have a list going of the books that I want to read. I have it saved as a draft on here for safe keeping. Maybe, once it gets a little larger, I will publish it as an actual post.

That’s it for this post, rather boring I know… and I’m sorry for that, but I haven’t posted anything in a few days and I was itching to type something up.

Have a good night, and Happy Valentine’s Day to you all!

Leave a Reply

