Happy Thoughts

Standard

I don’t really know how to write down my thoughts right now… I feel weighted. My chest hurts. I have this subtle panic running through my body. I don’t want to be alone right now. 

I’m so focused on my breathing that it hurts. I feel so off today and I don’t know why. Is it the weather? Because I’m alone? It’s been a while since I’ve consistently felt like this, and it’s running on a few days now of this weighted feeling. I want it to go away. I would like to just talk to someone. 

I begin to over think things a lot more. Should I not have said that? Am I being too annoying? Can they tell that I feel off? 

I’m scared to be in the dark right now, but I’m also scared to move to turn the light on. The tapping of my keys on my phone is making me paranoid enough. 

I just just need to calm down. I need to breathe. That’s the whole reason I got the tattoo. Don’t forget to breathe. I’m okay. I’m safe. No need to be scared. 

Why did I not bring my dog back for the weekend? She would make me feel a lot safer. 

One thought on “Happy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

