Forgot a Title

Standard

Today was wonderful. For the first time in the past week, today was absolutely glorious. A week may not seem like a long time, but when something is making you feel worse and worse every day, it’s great when you get that one day that isn’t complete shit.

Surprisingly enough, I woke up on time for work after only getting three and a half hours of sleep. I was on some kind of high the whole day. I felt good. I felt happy. Nothing was bringing me down. My favorite team members and I laughed the whole day while we worked. We had little to no issues with the parts we were putting together, and we had a plant meeting at 1:30 which made it so we could leave as soon as it was over. Didn’t even have to stay until 3:30 today. Not that it would have been a bad thing, I would have enjoyed the extra money, but I also just wanted to relax since my body was not fully energized after the meeting. You would think being able to sit for an hour after having to stand all day would be amazing… it is not. I almost fall asleep every time we have a meeting.Then my ass hurts from sitting on the uncomfortable chair/stool things.It just isn’t fun.

Thanking God that tomorrow is Friday. Honestly thought yesterday was Tuesday. Don’t know how I made that mistake… but I didn’t find out it was actually Wednesday until like……….. 8.. 9.. 10  o’clock-ish. I don’t remember, I wasn’t paying attention to the time. But it made today even better once I discovered it would be Thursday. I had a great night and a great day. Hoping tomorrow will be just as good.

Leave a Reply

