Morning Thought

Standard

4 o’clock in the morning. (Actually 4:05 because I try to stay in bed as long as I possibly can and still have time to get ready.) I force myself out of bed to begin my morning routine before work. Since it’s so early, or late for those who can still stay awake until this time, it’s still dark out. I’m quick to turn on the lights in any of the rooms I enter because I’m beyond scared to be alone in the dark. 

I go to brush my teeth and hear noises coming from the living room. My first thought was, oh my God… I’m going to have to try and defend myself with just a toothbrush. I can barely throw a punch.. How am I going to stop an attacker with just a toothbrush? 

Of course, there wasn’t anyone there. Anyone that has been over knows I have a rabbit that stays in the living room/dining room area. She/he/it (not quite sure the gender, but starting to lean towards girl) can be quite noisy, especially at night. I’ve gotten used to it now, but I used to lay in bed trying to figure out what that noise was. 

Too tired to figure out how to end this… So have a wonderful day. 

Leave a Reply

