The Beyond

Standard

I know a lot of people don’t believe in this stuff… I know a lot of people also say NEVER to fuck with this stuff… And by “this stuff” I mean spirits and Ouija boards. 

I had always been skeptical about Ouija boards. I played with one once with a friend a year or two ago but it seemed like it was all a joke. I thought my friend was moving the piece and answering the questions. I’m still not sure if it was them moving the piece that time. 

Yesterday, another friend of mine and I went to the mall. We went to Spencers and there we found a Ouija board. It was about $30 and we sorta convinced each other to go halvies on it. We tried it last night. He did the chanting at first and nothing happened. After a bit more research we figured maybe we both have to do the opening chant. Well, the piece moved. I thought it was him at first. Maybe he was fucking with me. But after a couple of questions and the piece moving a couple of times to the yes, he wanted to say goodbye. So we said goodbye ’til the piece moved all the way to the bottom. He was freaked. He asked me multiple times if I was moving the piece. I swore to him, it wasn’t me. I didn’t do it. I would never do that because I know I would hate it if someone else was trying to control the piece as a joke. That’s when I decided that I don’t think he was messing with the piece. He was genuinely freaked out that it moved and I know for a fact I was not the one moving it. I never thought before that Ouija boards legitimately worked… But after this weekend, I think I may actually believe in them. 

Leave a Reply

